Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Best cornbread I've ever made! I substitued splenda to make it sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good and moist but it took longer than 20 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was okay, I make some changes per other reviews, it came out dry. will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This is by far the best cornbread recipe I have ever had. I have now been making it for several years, and the secret to getting the timing right for baking is to pre-heat a cast-iron skillet in the oven, when the oven is ready, take the skillet out and pour the batter in. If you use a well-seasoned skillet, you should only need a quick spray of oil to keep it from sticking. The batter will sizzle when you pour it in the pan and it will cook up perfectly. Another tip--as soon as it is done, take it out of the skillet or else it keeps on cooking after it is removed from the oven and will dry out by the time you get to piece 2!! There is NEVER any of this left over at my house, the family devours every bit of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
One of my best cornbread recipes..turns out great everytime. I like to make them as muffins. It took 12 minutes to bake them. I also decreased the amt. of flour and increased the cornmeal, otherwise they didn't have the 'cornbread' taste to them. I also use buttermilk as the liquid if I have it handy, but it's good with regular milk too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I also used 1/2 cup less flour and 1/2 cup more corn meal. The timing and temperature is way off like others said. I baked it for 40 min.+ at 350 degrees. My husband said it was very good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
What is everyone talking about? This was an awesome recipe. First time I've made Cornbread and my husband and his buddy just LOVED it. Couldn't get enough of it. It was fantastic. No point in trying another recipe. This one is the BOMB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is the only cornbread recipe I use now. I usually make muffins, rather than a skillet. I get 16 regular sized muffins, and they are always moist and delicious. My picky eaters gobble these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This cornbread wasn't very good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I am a true believer that you should follow a recipe in order to give it an accurate rating and I did just that. This cornbread was so dry that the only way I (I say I because everyone else in my family only ate 1 bite) could eat it was by dipping it into the chili that I had prepared. I don't know what went wrong but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States