Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
cooking time seems to be a bit off, but after it was done, it was very good. the first time I made it, I used a glass baking pan, and the second time I used a cast iron pan. Definitely dose better baked in the cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac Hewitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I followed the recipy exactly! I made muffin out of them! The fluffed up great! They also taste great! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I have been making this recipe for awhile, and my whole family loves it! I make it in an 8 inch square pan and cook it for about 5 minutes longer. Otherwise I don't change a thing! Sometimes I double the recipe and cook it in a 13 x 9 inch pan baking it for about 45 minutes. If you like sweet cornbread I cannot recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivorygrace7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frewsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipe did come out dry, second time I modified it by adding a pack of instant vanilla pudding and switching out the sugar for honey..Its a great base recipe though and I would reduce the sweeteners in it by half for use as a chili topper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Best cornbread I've ever made, Marie Callendars included! I substituted the all-purpose flour with rye flour and instead of sugar used molasses-butter for the fat is hands down the best! I made muffins with my batter-they were light, sweet, rustic and I'll make em' again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe for cornbread. It was moist and delicious. I had to bake it way longer than what was called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
THE BEST CORNBREAD. TASTE LIKE MOMMY.MY FAMLIY LOVE IT.ALWAYS USE REAL BUTTER AND HAND BEAT IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EICARG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is the best cornbread I have ever tasted..Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very good, we used this recipe as a base for corndog muffins. BIG hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Best cornbread I've ever made! I substitued splenda to make it sugar-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States