Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I have been married for over 11 years & last night my husband told me this is the best cornbread I've ever made. We all loved it! I did follow the advice of several others & use 1/2 cup less flour with 1/2 cup more cornmeal & baked it a little bit longer, but otherwise made no changes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loulabell26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I've never been that big of a cornbread fan but my RFL (Reason for Living ;) ) asked if I'd make some soooooo I found and decided to try this recipe. I followed it to the letter and had absolutely perfect results! I now love cornbread and make it regularly. Thanks, Trish, for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Loved this! I made it exactly as listed and baked into muffins. It went perfectly with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
very good cornbread. almost like a cake though so it's up to you if you like sweet cornbread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe as directed but came out thick and taste more like a dry cake instead of cornbread. This recipe was not was I was looking for. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe did not work at all for me. It was more like a sponge cake and had wayyyyyyy too much milk. It also burned because of the cooking time. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicmomto4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very sweet and moist, almost dessert-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I do like my cornbread sweet, but this wasn't anything special. I am still searching for that perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is the best cornbread I have ever tasted! The cook time was off for me, but it turned out wonderful after I let it cook for 25 min. at 400 and turned the oven down to 350 for another 10 min. I will never buy a mix again! Thank you so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Really good cornbread but I like to place iron skillet in oven leave for about 4mins. I have heard also to leave your cornmeal sit for about 5mins before you place it in hot skillet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States