Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I changed just a few things. I used one stick of butter. I preheated my griddle with vegetable oil for five minutes before adding batter. Cornbread had to cook for 30 minutes. Came out crunchy on outside and moist on the inside. Absolutly terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I wish I had of read the other reviews before I made this recipe. I thought it was a little too cakey and needed more cornmeal and less flour. Also the vanilla in it was a bit stronger then I wanted it. And the cook time was off. I had to cook mine for an extra 10 minutes. Overall, I think with a few personal tweaks, this could be a good recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Adams Neely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is the only cornbread recipe I have used for the last few years. Cornbread is a HIGHLY personal taste, and while there are those here that don't care for this recipe - it is THE recipe for my family. Hubby won't even eat cornbread in restaurants now because he says "it can't compare". Don't let the naysayers or recipe changers alter your course - try this recipe just once- as it is, then if you don't care for this sweet cakey type, you will better know what you are looking for in your next search. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I love this. We double it and make it in cast iron skillet. Sometimes I add a little more sugar or a baking sweetener and have used it as a french toast base or just toasted on a griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really good and easy. I used 1/2 c more corn meal and 1/2 c less flour. Moister than my usual recipe and my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe! I halved it, since it's just me who likes cornbread...I used whole wheat flour instead of white and made 4 large muffins, turned out great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have been using Albers Yellow corn meal recipe (from the box) and was dissatisfied. This is the first corn bread recipe i tried other than Albers and is much more satisfied with it. The only thing i did different was cut 1 Tbsp of butter and substituted the milk with Soy milk. It still turned out rather good, but im sure it would be better with real milk. mom liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This cornbread is fantastic! I used 1 1/4 cups masa harina and 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour, otherwise I used the original recipe as is. Light, delicate, and cakey; I can't wait to use it as a cobbler topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
great. i followed the same change as others - 1 1/2c cornmeal and 1 1/2c flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States