Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I loved this recipe! I halved it, since it's just me who likes cornbread...I used whole wheat flour instead of white and made 4 large muffins, turned out great!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I have been using Albers Yellow corn meal recipe (from the box) and was dissatisfied. This is the first corn bread recipe i tried other than Albers and is much more satisfied with it. The only thing i did different was cut 1 Tbsp of butter and substituted the milk with Soy milk. It still turned out rather good, but im sure it would be better with real milk. mom liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This cornbread is fantastic! I used 1 1/4 cups masa harina and 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour, otherwise I used the original recipe as is. Light, delicate, and cakey; I can't wait to use it as a cobbler topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
great. i followed the same change as others - 1 1/2c cornmeal and 1 1/2c flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had cornbread like this in Southern California at Marie Calandars. I have been hunting down the recipe for over 30 years. Cast iron 10' cooks it completely. 8 it took 40 minutes, 8' 30 minutes. I JUST LOVE IT! Thanks REAL BIG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I am NOT a fan of sweet cornbread. Tasted like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Corn bread 2/3 cup white sugar 1 teaspoon salt 1/3 cup butter, softened 1 teaspoon vanilla extract 2 eggs 1/4 cup pizza cheese or what ever you prefere. 2 cups all-purpose flour 1 tablespoon baking powder 3/4 cup cornmeal 1 1/3 cups milk Directions Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Lightly grease an 8 inch skillet. In a large bowl, beat together sugar, salt, butter and vanilla until creamy. Stir in eggs one at a time, beating well after each addition. In a separate bowl, mix together flour, baking powder and cornmeal. Stir flour mixture into egg mixture alternately with the milk. Beat well until blended. Bake in preheated oven for 20 minutes, or until golden brown. Serve warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boothbay Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. However, I did add sweetener instead of sugar since my mother is diabetic and it turned out just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli-Hex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe is for people who WANT a sweet, cake-like cornbread. I am a southerner and I like the traditional corn bread too. This recipe is perfect with pulled pork. Best recipe for this type bread I have ever tried. Thank you so much Trish! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States