Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Used half and half instead of milk because that is what I had on hand, but this recipe turned out pretty good. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I normally don't comment on recipes, but this one was incredible! I baked in an 8 inch glass dish for about 40 minutes at 400 F. The cornbread is just way too thick to be cooked for only 20 min. The edges and top browned quite a bit, but the cornbread cooked evenly inside and still tasted great. The bread reminded me of something you would be served at a country kitchen-style restaurant -- cakey, buttery, melt in your mouth delicious. I added an extra teaspoon of vanilla, but otherwise stuck with the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My first time making cornbread from scratch and what a hit. The cooking time did seem off as others mentioned but I didn't catch that until I ran into the problem. So after 20 min with an unset middle, I turned it down to 350 and baked for another 10-15 min. It worked great, no burnt edges and middle was set. Someone mentioned the consistency was moe like cake than cornbread and I agree but I liked it. Not overly sweet either which was a bonus on my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The recipe is very clear, easy and quick to prepare. Was very good, but because I love my corn muffins sweeter,in the second batter I added a few tablespoons of honey. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee. Worked great, had good cornbread flavor. only thing i did was to preheat my cast iron pan and also baked twenty two minutes vs. 20. Kids asked for thirds it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremie Langkam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is the perfect recipe. Just enough sweetness. I made muffins and did have to adjust cooking time, but I think that's true with backing almost anything-you have to adjust to your oven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Best cornbread recipe I've ever made. I've made this about 5 times. It's always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaHawley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was my first time making corn bread it was wonderful. As suggested I used 1 1/2 cups flour instead of 2 cups and 1 1/4 cornmeal instead of 3/4. I also let the cornmeal soak in milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Best cornbread ever! Did 1.5 c flour and 1.25 corn meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
GREAT tasting recipe, like Jiffy mix but smoother texture. BUT used 1 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/4 cups cornmeal per other reviews and cooked in a 10 or 12 inch skillet. Been looking for a sweet and not too dense cornbread recipe, and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States