Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
BEST cornbread EVER! When I make this recipe, people who hate cornbread love this cornbread. I make it exactly as the recipe describes, using the cast iron skillet with hot butter. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fabulous. Like some suggest, I added more cornmeal and less flower. I heat my stainless steel pan with the preheating oven, toss a pat or two of butter (make sure to roll it up the sides) and add the batter. I also add corn kernels. So delicious I am only allowed to make once a year (Because we eat the whole thing in one night. And there's only two of us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just handed this recipe over to 21 y.o. cousin who's trying to impress his grandma with his newfound skills & not only did he rock the recipe but it was the biggest hit of the meal too. It's not at all dry, not gritty either actually, I almost feel like I could eat it like candy. And clearly, it can be made by anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remembering Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed others suggestions and used less flour, more cornmeal. I also used buttermilk in place of the regular milk, because that's what I had. Yummmy! Thanks for posting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
My favorite cornbread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe and I made it into muffins. I did increase the amount of corn meal and decreased the amount of flour. Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband is raving about this recipe. I balanced the flour and cornmeal, but I put it into a 9" square pan and lowered the temp to 375 for 30 minutes. With a toothpick coming out clean it was done! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Excellent cornbread! Just the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.c. Chatham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made muffins out of them and they turned out very well. I can't give the recipe a 5 star because I modified it. First I did the 1 1/2 cups of ap flour and 1 1/2 cups corn meal. I also added 1/4 tsp of Mace. They are practically all gone before they were cooled. Making more now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States