Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
My father loooved this recipe and asks for it all the time. It stays moist for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Followed directions to the letter and it this recipe had a cakelike flavor and texture, extremely moist and fell apart before I could get it on the plate. Not at all like the cornbread I'm used to. My oldest daughter liked it so it wasn't a total bust. I'm surprised that this did not appeal to me given the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe, the taste is out of this world. I had to use a larger skillet though (10-12) inch. It's the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for a church lunch and there were barely any crumbs left over. I only have a 12-inch skillet so I have to scale the recipe up, but it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is the best recipe for cornbread I have found, thus far. I made the first batch exactly as the recipe called. It made a very sweet cornbread. The 2nd batch, I cut the sugar in half, and added a little more milk to the mix. It came out fabulous and fluffier than the first batch. Thanks for this! Next time I will put diced jalapenos in the batter to really mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I loved it. I made kind of cornbread cereal and chopped it up in bowls. It's really fluffy *must cook in iron skillet*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe was awesome, I made it for a family dinner and got rave reviews from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I really love this cornbread recipe, simple as it is. I add 1/3 cup of sour cream to it to add moisture, and I end up with a nice, dense, moist cornbread that doesn't need butter and honey to soften it up. Pour some hot chili over it and you've got a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Of all the recipes I made at my 4th bash, this was the biggest hit. I increased the recipe to serve 20 and ended up throwing about a third of the batter down the drain... and that was after making two additional batches for people to take home!!! This recipe makes a lot of Corn Bread (though I did make cupcakes... hmmm...). By far the best Cornbread recipe I have ever tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States