Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
My father loooved this recipe and asks for it all the time. It stays moist for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Followed directions to the letter and it this recipe had a cakelike flavor and texture, extremely moist and fell apart before I could get it on the plate. Not at all like the cornbread I'm used to. My oldest daughter liked it so it wasn't a total bust. I'm surprised that this did not appeal to me given the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe, the taste is out of this world. I had to use a larger skillet though (10-12) inch. It's the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for a church lunch and there were barely any crumbs left over. I only have a 12-inch skillet so I have to scale the recipe up, but it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is the best recipe for cornbread I have found, thus far. I made the first batch exactly as the recipe called. It made a very sweet cornbread. The 2nd batch, I cut the sugar in half, and added a little more milk to the mix. It came out fabulous and fluffier than the first batch. Thanks for this! Next time I will put diced jalapenos in the batter to really mix things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I loved it. I made kind of cornbread cereal and chopped it up in bowls. It's really fluffy *must cook in iron skillet*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This recipe was awesome, I made it for a family dinner and got rave reviews from everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I really love this cornbread recipe, simple as it is. I add 1/3 cup of sour cream to it to add moisture, and I end up with a nice, dense, moist cornbread that doesn't need butter and honey to soften it up. Pour some hot chili over it and you've got a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Of all the recipes I made at my 4th bash, this was the biggest hit. I increased the recipe to serve 20 and ended up throwing about a third of the batter down the drain... and that was after making two additional batches for people to take home!!! This recipe makes a lot of Corn Bread (though I did make cupcakes... hmmm...). By far the best Cornbread recipe I have ever tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States