Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was my first time making cornbread from scratch and it was soooo yummy!! Thanks so much. It was the perfect sweetness and I did like many others said and up'd the corn meal a bit and decreased the flour to make it a little more grainy. Very good and will definitely be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
fell inlove with this at my friends place, who intro'd the recipe. super yummy, and super easy. my in-laws love it, and asked me to bake it again when they have pple over. whoopdeedoo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I make this cornbread at least once a week. Just finished a slice with chicken noodle soup. It is not grainy or dry like the "from the mix" cornbread. It is cake-y and delicious! A true family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Bleyenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUM YUM YUM This was fantastic with a chilli my husband made, so good I am making it again tonight with beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Perfect sweet cornbread! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This has more of a light, cakey texture than a dense, mealy one. A little sweet, but not too much so. We really loved it served with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
My father loooved this recipe and asks for it all the time. It stays moist for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Followed directions to the letter and it this recipe had a cakelike flavor and texture, extremely moist and fell apart before I could get it on the plate. Not at all like the cornbread I'm used to. My oldest daughter liked it so it wasn't a total bust. I'm surprised that this did not appeal to me given the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I loved this recipe, the taste is out of this world. I had to use a larger skillet though (10-12) inch. It's the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States