Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My husband really likes it. I've been making it for a few years and misplaced my copy, so I thought while I was printing a new copy I'd put in my praises. My dad who likes traditional non-sweet cornbread will eat it but calls it cake. Everyone else raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
big hit at my work potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made this for my DH and DMIL about three days ago and received great reviews. In fact after my DH took his first bite he said it was verrrry good, this was the FIRST time he has ever complimented me on a corn bread recipe (including the one from Marie Callandar's). I did follow a fellow reviewer and used 1 1/2 C. flour instead of 2 C. and also 2/3 C corn meal. I didn't have a Iron Skillet on hand and was a little nervous but used a metal pie pan and baked it for about 30 min. I turned out just fine. Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe with us Trish. I read in some reviews that this wasn't very good the second night, I would like to know what they did to it. I put a wedge on a paper plate, put a damp paper towel over it and nuked it for 30 seconds and it tasted just as good tonight as it did when I first maded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Everyone loved this cornbread!! I made it with the Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili and it was perfect. Everyone said it was the best cornbread ever. My in-laws fell in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This cornbread recipe has become a staple at our house now. We pour our batter into muffin tins instead of the skillet.The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the cornbread doesn't taste as good the next day. Best eaten fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This was my first time making cornbread from scratch and it was soooo yummy!! Thanks so much. It was the perfect sweetness and I did like many others said and up'd the corn meal a bit and decreased the flour to make it a little more grainy. Very good and will definitely be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
fell inlove with this at my friends place, who intro'd the recipe. super yummy, and super easy. my in-laws love it, and asked me to bake it again when they have pple over. whoopdeedoo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIELEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I make this cornbread at least once a week. Just finished a slice with chicken noodle soup. It is not grainy or dry like the "from the mix" cornbread. It is cake-y and delicious! A true family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bleyenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
YUM YUM YUM This was fantastic with a chilli my husband made, so good I am making it again tonight with beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Perfect sweet cornbread! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States