Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
We LOVE this recipe. If you like sweet cornbread, this is the one for you. Tastes ALOT like Jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Excellent. Even my husband, who is not a cornbread fan, ate two pieces! Only problem I had is that I don't have an 8" skillet so I used a heavy 8" casserole dish and it took over 30 minutes to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I just found this recipe a week and a half ago and have already made it multiple times. Everyone who trys it loves it, even a certain picky friend who "hates cornbread" loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Excellent. I make this with my chili! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Well, it was good, but not as good as i expected. the only change i made was cutting the recipe in half. Still good, i just didn't get the WOW that i expected from reading the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My husband really likes it. I've been making it for a few years and misplaced my copy, so I thought while I was printing a new copy I'd put in my praises. My dad who likes traditional non-sweet cornbread will eat it but calls it cake. Everyone else raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
big hit at my work potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made this for my DH and DMIL about three days ago and received great reviews. In fact after my DH took his first bite he said it was verrrry good, this was the FIRST time he has ever complimented me on a corn bread recipe (including the one from Marie Callandar's). I did follow a fellow reviewer and used 1 1/2 C. flour instead of 2 C. and also 2/3 C corn meal. I didn't have a Iron Skillet on hand and was a little nervous but used a metal pie pan and baked it for about 30 min. I turned out just fine. Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe with us Trish. I read in some reviews that this wasn't very good the second night, I would like to know what they did to it. I put a wedge on a paper plate, put a damp paper towel over it and nuked it for 30 seconds and it tasted just as good tonight as it did when I first maded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Everyone loved this cornbread!! I made it with the Justin's Hoosier Daddy Chili and it was perfect. Everyone said it was the best cornbread ever. My in-laws fell in love with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This cornbread recipe has become a staple at our house now. We pour our batter into muffin tins instead of the skillet.The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because the cornbread doesn't taste as good the next day. Best eaten fresh out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States