Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I read the reviews and decided Mrs. Thomas sounded like she just "knew". Whoo-hoo! This is the best cornbread and the ONLY recipe I will use. It tastes just like Tippins! Thanks Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was ok, I thought from the reviews it was going to be excellent. I rated it a 3 because of the flavor not being any different than store bought cornbread, and a pain in the butt to prepare. Mine also took way over 20 minutes to bake. Next time it would be easier to buy the boxed corn bread mix,add an egg and get good tasting corn bread in less time than this recipe took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My picky daughter loves this cornbread. It does remind me of the Jiffy Corn Muffin mix, but better since its homemade. Very sweet and fluffy.. It is more of a cake than a muffin, but I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Oh so good!! My family loves this cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
We LOVE this recipe. If you like sweet cornbread, this is the one for you. Tastes ALOT like Jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Excellent. Even my husband, who is not a cornbread fan, ate two pieces! Only problem I had is that I don't have an 8" skillet so I used a heavy 8" casserole dish and it took over 30 minutes to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I just found this recipe a week and a half ago and have already made it multiple times. Everyone who trys it loves it, even a certain picky friend who "hates cornbread" loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Excellent. I make this with my chili! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Well, it was good, but not as good as i expected. the only change i made was cutting the recipe in half. Still good, i just didn't get the WOW that i expected from reading the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. My husband really likes it. I've been making it for a few years and misplaced my copy, so I thought while I was printing a new copy I'd put in my praises. My dad who likes traditional non-sweet cornbread will eat it but calls it cake. Everyone else raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States