Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Best cornbread I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I always get a lot of compliments when I take this cornbread anywhere. And my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Instead of regular flour, I used a small box of yellow cake mix (2 cups). Also, I made it in a loaf pan and cooked it for 45 minutes or so. (When I made it in a regular pan, it didn't cook that well.) It's amazing how a pan shape can completely change the end result! At any rate, when made in a loaf pan, this is amazing cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
needs slightly more sugar unless you like Southern cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I didnt have fresh milk so I used condensed milk mixed in hot water. I used cream corn and I guess it was too much cause it became like bread pudding. The taste was good and it was filling too. My family liked it and I am taking it to the office tomorrow. ( View picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
wow. just made this and it came out perfectly. light, fluffy and sweet. took longer than 20 minutes. i cooked it @ 400 for 30 and another 10 at 375. my kids ate it and they do not like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is the best cornbread recipe I have found! My family asks for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREARAEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The problem with such a great recipe is that everyone feels entitled to add to it / make it their own. So, first, may I recognize and thank Trish for a lovely recipie. It worked exactly as published. It tasted great and drew the compliments of my guests. Thank you. My enhancements (take it or leave it)... - I used shortening to grease the pan. As a cast Iron fanatic I think I get better results with shortening, and it improves the seasoning. Salted butter has a tendency to stip seasoning from young pans. The result was a clean release of the loaf and a wounderful taste consistent with other review comments. - Cooking time was lengthened by using a cold cast Iron pan. I will compensate by oven warming the pan next time. - I covered the dish for a few minutes after removal (from 32 min cooking) to keep the loaf moist. This worked well. - I am a Vanilla nut and I will consider 3X or 4X the amount of Vanilla (sort of consistent with the over-the-top Amusement Park theme) this should be a little extreme, no? - To add calories, drizzle loaf with melted butter after 20 min. This will enhance browning and topping flavor. Great recipe, Trish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Skip the trouble, and make a box of Jiffy cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I read the reviews and decided Mrs. Thomas sounded like she just "knew". Whoo-hoo! This is the best cornbread and the ONLY recipe I will use. It tastes just like Tippins! Thanks Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States