Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very easy to make and it comes out great! The fastest cornbread I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I used a heated divided iron cast skillet with a small amount of bacon grease in each before adding batter. This was an EXCELLENT corn bread. I loved the crunchy texture of the corn meal. I served it with honey and butter. Grandmother, husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Easy and sweet. Reminds me of the cornbread muffins at Famous Daves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe tastes more like cake than bread, but that is how I like my cornbread, so it is perfect for me. I just made my in a greased cake pan and it turned out GREAT! Had to adjust for altitude (-2tsp sugar, +2T flour, -1tsp b. powder, +3T milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Amazing! I think I may have used the wrong style pan because it took me almost twice as long to bake it...but it was more than worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was okay, but I think it needed more cornmeal. It didn’t have enough of the corn bread taste, I didn’t think. I doubled the recipe and just baked it in a cake pan until the top was golden brown. If you're looking for more of a cake type cornbread, you'll probably really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Never fails!!! I have been using this recipe for about 3 years, my family LOVES this cornbread. Whenever I take it to a potluck dinner I have many request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Best cornbread I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I always get a lot of compliments when I take this cornbread anywhere. And my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Instead of regular flour, I used a small box of yellow cake mix (2 cups). Also, I made it in a loaf pan and cooked it for 45 minutes or so. (When I made it in a regular pan, it didn't cook that well.) It's amazing how a pan shape can completely change the end result! At any rate, when made in a loaf pan, this is amazing cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States