Amusement Park Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Very easy to make and it comes out great! The fastest cornbread I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I used a heated divided iron cast skillet with a small amount of bacon grease in each before adding batter. This was an EXCELLENT corn bread. I loved the crunchy texture of the corn meal. I served it with honey and butter. Grandmother, husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Easy and sweet. Reminds me of the cornbread muffins at Famous Daves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe tastes more like cake than bread, but that is how I like my cornbread, so it is perfect for me. I just made my in a greased cake pan and it turned out GREAT! Had to adjust for altitude (-2tsp sugar, +2T flour, -1tsp b. powder, +3T milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Amazing! I think I may have used the wrong style pan because it took me almost twice as long to bake it...but it was more than worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was okay, but I think it needed more cornmeal. It didn’t have enough of the corn bread taste, I didn’t think. I doubled the recipe and just baked it in a cake pan until the top was golden brown. If you're looking for more of a cake type cornbread, you'll probably really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Never fails!!! I have been using this recipe for about 3 years, my family LOVES this cornbread. Whenever I take it to a potluck dinner I have many request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Best cornbread I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I always get a lot of compliments when I take this cornbread anywhere. And my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Instead of regular flour, I used a small box of yellow cake mix (2 cups). Also, I made it in a loaf pan and cooked it for 45 minutes or so. (When I made it in a regular pan, it didn't cook that well.) It's amazing how a pan shape can completely change the end result! At any rate, when made in a loaf pan, this is amazing cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States