Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I thought this was wonderful. It was one of my favorite recipes in a long time. The tomatoes give it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
VERY GOOD. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Great recipe! I followed some suggestions in the other reviews, such as more soup and a cup of milk. It turned out really good! The diced tomatoes make it the best. My family of 7 enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was WONDERFUL! I did not have the cream of chicken soup that was called for so I used cream of celery. My husband loved it and took leftovers with him to work. I will cook this again for sure. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
My family absolutley loved it. The only complaint I got was it didn't cool down quick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I read some of the reviews and noticed that you were suppose to keep layering each item so instead I First sauteed diced celery, chopped onion and garlic. Add ground beef, salt and pepper to your taste. Brown ground beef. Then I added two cans of mushroom soup, ( only kind I had on hand.) 1 1/3 can of milk.I then added a can diced tomatoes and 1/4 c of pace pacante medium. Simmer for at least 1/2 hour, longer if you have time. I didn't have the egg noodles so I used a 12 oz box of Vegetable Trio Rotini. I then sprayed the bottom of my broiler pan with Pam added the noodles as directed and layered with sauce and grated colby cheese. I thought it was great! To complement the dish I made a fresh spinach salad with mandrin oranges, crumbled blue cheese, scallion onions and pecan halves. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
We really loved this one. I didb't cook it as long so it did not come out so dry. (except when you reheated) Also, I added the soup & tomatoes to the meat then divided. It was a lot easier. I didn't drain the juice off the tomatoes, either. Next time I am going to try some Rotel tomatoes for a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
We enjoyed this very much! The flavors mixed fabulously. It's true...you won't have any left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was really good!! We all enjoyed it tremendously. I will certainly make this again especially when I am craving some good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was great! I added bell pepper in place of celery, used plain diced tomatoes, added sliced mushrooms and sliced black olives. I made a sauce out of the cream soups. I used 3 cans total (2 cream of celery and 1 chicken) stired in 1 1/2 soup cans of milk, the juice from the mushrooms and tomatoes and added some sherry. Sauce was a little bland so I added dried parsley, black pepper and beef boullion granuales. Insted of layering I just mixed every thing together and put in baking pan and topped with herbed bread crumbs. Yum!! Will make great leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMOMOFTWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States