Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
I made this last night and we really liked it... I'm sure I will make it again. It's easy to make, doesn't take a lot of prep time, and tastes great, plus the leftovers are great to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
We enjoyed this very much! The flavors mixed fabulously. It's true...you won't have any left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
My family absolutley loved it. The only complaint I got was it didn't cool down quick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I made this for dinner tonight and it was pretty good. I think the next time i make it I will try using cream of mushroom soup. my husband liked it. but my 8 year old son was not to crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alum Creek, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Pretty good, though bland. I would definitely add salt and use either another can of Cream of Chicken soup or actually prepare the soup and pour it over. Also, I would use a 2 cup size bag of cheese instead of the tiny amount it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREN003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I thought it was pretty dry. Maybe two cans of chicken soup would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Easy to make. I would make it again. I added an extra can of condensed soup (cream of celery) along with the cream of chicken. Next time I would thin the soup out with some milk and pour this on top of the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I read several of the other views. I used cream of mushroom soup and thinned it out. Next time I'll add 2 soups. I also added more cheese. I'll also plan on adding green pepper and mushroom when I brown the meat. Overall it was good and we will add it to our meal planner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This was surprisingly good. My husband really liked it. The meat tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This recipe was easy enough to make, but didn't have any flavor. It is a very bland dish, and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States