Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was just okay. I followed the suggestions in other reviews and added an additional can of diced tomatoes and milk to the soup. I added green pepper, mushrooms, extra garlic, salt and pepper. It was just a bland dish that I don't plan on making again. I'm giving it 3 stars because my supportive husband says it tasted okay, just needed a little nore spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Sorry, but we did not care for this dish. It reminded me of a jumble between Hamburger Helper, Tamale Pie and Beef Stroganoff. We will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very average and I don't think I'll be making it again. I felt it was a little greasy and the noodles got mushy (and they were definately al dente going in). I made this recipe as is except I added 1 can of milk to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was delicious and so easy to make. I left out the celery and added some crushed crackers for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was yummy!! To combat the dryness others have spoken about, I made the soup like I was making it as a soup (meaning I mixed it with a can of milk) and added it like that....mine was not dry at all. I also added salt and pepper. I didn't layer it as the contributor suggested....I just kind of mixed it all together and then topped it off with a layer of cheese before putting it in the oven. My kids LOVED this...I got "Your a good cooker, Mommy" from both of them. This was also an economical dinner...I ended up with a huge casserole dish of this (feeding my family of 4, with PLENTY of leftovers) for about $10 in ingredients...can't beat that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out very good. I did however make a lot of changes based on what others had advised. I only used half of an onion and it was enough for me. I also used more minced garlic 3-4 cloves. I substituted 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup with one can of milk mixed instead of the cream of chicken. I also double the cans of tomatoes and substituted mushrooms for celery because I am not a fan of cooked celery. I threw the mushrooms in with the meat when it was close to being done to just soften a little. Over all this turned out very well and was not dry at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANETTE14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
After reading the reviews I determined some changes needed to be made. I used 2 cans cream of chicken with 2 tbs milk and an extra can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles (combined with the regular). I had a green pepper I needed to use and I threw in a 1/2 cup frozen peas that I wanted out of my freezer. I also added a little extra garlic in powder form as well as a tsp of hot sauce (a mild version) for some extra flavor. I'm glad I did, it would have been a little bland. I wound up not having shredded chedder like I though so I used a mozzerella and swiss, (next time I will run to the store and buy the cheddar. I also cheesed to taste. The kids loved it and it was nice comfort food meal. Next time I will not use tomatoes green chiles as it threw it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, but a little dry even with adding extra soup and milk. It had good flavor, but my picky family said not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is a good dish. However, as a personal preference I will leave the tomatoes out next time. I will also use more cheese. I added 1/4 c. of milk to the soup...because other reviews said it was dry, and it worked out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Where did I go wrong? Mine came out like actual soup. Added extra half can of soup because of the 'dry'ratings. It does have potential if you throw in some spice- I used a little Tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Jo Kimrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States