Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Too dry. Taste was bland. No the families favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Gross. Had no flavor to it whatsoever. Never will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was merely edible. There was nothing about it that would inspire me to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe. It did sound a little odd at first, but I gave it a try. I thought maybe it would be better to mix everything in one big pot and then maybe bake it. It seemed strange to try to layer everything. I also increased the cheese and would use less noodles next time. I only baked mine for 30 minutes, and all in all i thought it was pretty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
My husband said: "This is a keeper". It was very good! It wasn't dry, we enjoyed the different flavor. Not the same old thing! I did make some changes and I was loose with my measuring (like not measuring the celery). I used less noodles. I don't use soups because I want to avoid MSG and other additives. I make a cream of soup mix, then when I need it for a recipe, that is what I use. Anyway, it turned out very good. Oh yes, I used about 3/4 cup sharp cheddar cheese--1/3 cup on 1st layer, the rest on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This is a favorite in our household. My kids hate hamburger helper in all forms, but they always go back for seconds with this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
It was easy, but I didn't care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good. It doesn't sound like it would but it has a different flavor from the same old same old casseroles we have been having around here as of late. The only change was I used processed cheese on top as we were out of good old cheddar, believe it or not. But it was very good nonetheless. Good on the fly as it was a late night at work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was just okay. I followed the suggestions in other reviews and added an additional can of diced tomatoes and milk to the soup. I added green pepper, mushrooms, extra garlic, salt and pepper. It was just a bland dish that I don't plan on making again. I'm giving it 3 stars because my supportive husband says it tasted okay, just needed a little nore spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Sorry, but we did not care for this dish. It reminded me of a jumble between Hamburger Helper, Tamale Pie and Beef Stroganoff. We will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States