Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Hubby loved it, and he is quite a picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The first time I made it I used the exactly recipe. The next time we had it I used two cans of cream of mushrooms soup instead of cream of chicken and added some mushrooms, green, yellow, and red peppers. I also drained the tomatoes Half! My husband likes food thicker. My kids, husband, and grandparents love this recipe. For more spice add diced tomatoes with green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was just ok, we all felt that it was missing something. I double the soup & tomatoes as suggested by previous users. I thought it could use more hamburger (1.5-2 lbs). We also thought it would taste great using Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. Might be something to try if we ever make this again. I baked it at 375 for 35-45min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I also modified this recipe into a Tex Mex style dish. I added 1 package of taco seasoning while the beef was browning. I also added 2 tablespoons of fresh cilantro. I added the diced tomatoes to the beef and not layered into the pan. As another reviewer suggested I added 1/2 cup of milk to the soup before adding. I actually tossed the noodles into the soup mixture. I did a layer of noodles and layer of beef and topped with cheese. Came out nice and not dry. (i covered it with foil as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I thought this was just ok. I thought it tasted a lot like something you'd get from making Hamburger Helper. I don't think I'd make it again considering the time it took to make when I could probably just make something similar-tasting out of a box (although I'm sure this is probably healthier). The only thing I changed was that I didn't use celery because I did not have any on hand and I also used probably closer to a full cup of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i added some diced red peppers and used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I 2 variations of this one with the ground beef for my husband and kids and one with crumbled tofu for myself and both turned out great, this will be a regular dish here for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
good, but next time I will not use stewed tomatoes and I will make sure the tomatoes are cut even smaller! You could add a can of mushrooms to this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Not sure why everyone is saying this recipe was dry. Not the case here. I used 3 lbs of hamburger, 1 onion, 1 cream of chicken wirh 1 can milk, 1 can stewed tomatoes with juice, smothered with cheese. It turned out wonderful added salt and pepper on top. And poured the soup mixture on top rather than layering. It will be made again and again....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
my family loves this dish...of course, we also experimented with a few changes...try adding Rotel to beef instead of the tomatoes, onion and garlic. also, add a can of cream of mushroom soup with the cream of chicken..dish turns out very moist afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
very easy and quick, I was unsure of this recipe because it sounded kinda odd, but it was very tasty. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasty1980

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States