Amish Yumazuti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
i thought it was pretty good, but my husband loved it and said to add it to the permanent meal plan :) and to me that is what is important :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I double the recipe. I added one can of cream of chicken and one of cream of celery, three cans of tomato, a cup of light sour cream and I added three shredded zuchini and one shredded carrot. It turned out really good. I added some cheese mixed in but skipped adding it to the top. My family loved this and the kids didn't even know they were eating veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
It wasn't very good. It had too much of a "sweet" taste. Should have read the reviews first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
We made this recipe with an extra can of cream of mushroom soup because of the other reviewers reporting dryness, and substituted turkey meat for beef. The meal was pretty good, not exceptional. For me, it had a little too much of a celery taste. Overall it was pretty good, though if I make it again I will maybe reduce or remove the celery and would add some more tomatoes. Perhaps I would also add some peppers to give it a little kick, it was a bit bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This recipe had no flavor and was dry. Very disappointing to the family as it smelled wonderful cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
What a success! I, like other reviewers, was a bit skeptical about how ground beef and cream of chicken would go together but it's great! I added a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with green chiles (Rotel), and instead of celery, added a can of cream of celery soup, for a total of two cans tomatoes and two cans of soup. I seasoned some ground turkey with some mexican seasoning, upped the onion, and put plenty of cheese in the mix -- no layering. More cheese went on top and cooking it for about 30 minutes was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grewvy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Well... It tasted like goulash. Unfortunately,none of us really care for goulash. However we did eat most of it. Luckily, we had a lot of parmesan cheese on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grewvy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was pretty good. I double the cream of chicken soup and tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe. Nothing too fancy, but a good simple casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I was desperate to make dinner and NOT go to the store, so this was okay. I am hoping that it is better the second day, after it has been in the fridge all night. I used two cans of tomatoes and I mixed in sour cream and milk with the soup, cream of mushroom, - as recommended by someone else. Not a big hit with my kids. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was horrible! It tasted just like hamburger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States