Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Blue_eyed_baker
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Only thing I changed was I used a little under 6 cups of all purpose flour. This was my first time making a loaf of bread and I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Easiest yeast recipe I've made. I made dinner rolls with it. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi Winther

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Finally succeeded in baking bread and it is delicious! Only thing I would do next time is decrease the amount of sugar. But overall, this is an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is a wonderful and easy recipe and even makes wonderful dinner rolls I am making them for Thanksgiving Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmabambi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed this recipe down to a T and it came out beautiful :) I'm so pleased! Will definitely be using this in years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Good and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gloria Culpepper-Scott
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Tried this recipe today. Delish!! Nice texture and smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie Reed
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe. I take it out of the mixer and shape into loaves, let it raise and bake it. It comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've made this twice and it has been perfect each time. Very simple recipe and it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Resulted in a nice loaf that cut into sandwich slices perfectly. I did cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States