Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
many times I tried this and it is diddly delicious ....mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Thank you for the best bread recipe we have tried and believe me there have been so many. We had all but given up on finding a sandwich bread recipe that was soft enough for hubby to put in his cooler for lunch. It is Wonderful bread. The texture and taste are terrific. After it came out of the oven I brushed the top and sides with milk for a softer crust. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was my first time making bread and I was sure I messed this up. But it came out dense and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great recipe and yummy bread! I'm making this for the second time and the family loves it! As it is stated before watch your measurements and follow the directions and you should have no trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My "go to" sandwich bread recipe with the amount of sugar cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and it is a hit with family and friends. As written it is a wonderful sweet bread that is amazing with butter or honey. To make a bread that's closer to a sandwich bread taste I reduce the sugar to ? cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This bread was very good. Plus, it made my kitchen smell amazing. I will make this again. There is nothing better than homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I chose this recipe as my first foray into bread baking and I'm so glad I did! Thank you to all the reviewers who helped me make he decision! This is super easy and comes out delicious! I did not need the full 6 cups of flour, I end up using about 5 1/2. I also took the suggestions to cut the sugar by half, and I personally would not want the bread any sweeter. The rises took longer than the recipe states but I just know to make bread on a day I'm in no hurry. This is my standard recipe! I love how it can be changed up without affecting the end result. I made with half wheat flour and some flax meal last time and it came out just as perfect as the original. Cannot say enough good things!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheldon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made just as directed but rolls instead of loaves. My family LOVED them. So easy and very good. My new favorite bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickerz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States