Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very easy. Tastes great. Similar to a Hawaiian Roll but better texture. A+ Update: This works really, really well for cinnamon rolls. Way better than messing around with warm milk and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Sprinkles
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loaves turned out wonderful! Fluffy and tasteful! The ONLY thing I 'changed' was I backed off on the bread flour after adding the first 4 cups. I just played it by ear from that point, kneading in what I thought I needed. Excellent recipe! Thanks so much for posting! Can't wait to get creative with it next time around :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Sprinkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love LOVED this bread. I made half a batch (a single loaf) and it came out perfectly. Fluffy yet substantial with just the slightest sweetness. Only adjustment: I baked for 26 minutes. Will bake again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Never made bread in my life but tried this based on reviews.I used less sugar and all purpose flour.It was wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bor
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Turned out great didn't change a thing. I used all purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terra Elizabeth Taylor Sears
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a wonderful sweet bread. Light, fluffy great with sweet cream butter and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kngiggles
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe! As you can see I did some different things with it. Instead of two cups water I used 1 cp water 1cp almond milk. I also cut the sugar to 1/4 cp and only used 4 1/2 cups all purpose flour. Came out PERFECT! Dinner rolls, cinnamon bread, and regular bread. Will always make it this way from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kngiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Faris
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is the first time every making bread. It was easy & turned out great. Even though the recipe said it makes 2 loaves, I made 1 loaf & 12 rolls. My kids ate all the rolls the same night I made them & asked me to make more!! Will definitely make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Faris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I use this recipe in my bread machine. It turns out wonderful! I just cut in half to fit my machine and dump ingredients in and my machine does the work. Best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It's a little too sweet, I made two loaves and used the rest for cinnamon rolls. The rolls were great, but the loaves had a dense texture, I think maybe because it calls for oil rather than shortening? However, it is quick, easy and pretty foolproof so if you are in a hurry to make some, use this recipe. Because of the denseness, it slices well. Would be great for Thanksgiving as the texture and sweetness lends itself to being dipped in candied yam juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlet Estes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States