Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
great with a bunch of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurier Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really good bread recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Love this recipe, sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We love this as a loaf of bread and as dinner rolls. If you make rolls, brush the tops with melted butter right after they come out of the oven to keep the tops soft. The loaves/rolls also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Tried dozens of bread recipes, this is hands down the best!! I make 6 loaves every Saturday!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Tardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Wonderful Recipe, I cur back on the sugar to half the amount after my first batch. Delicious bread- fool proof. Rolls and loaf came out very tasty. Now I'm gonna try cinnamon rolls with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This bread turned out beautifully. Nice and fluffy and very easy to make. I found it way to sweet for us. I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup as per a suggestion under the reviews and still found it too sugary. Not to our tastes but a very easy and attractive bread if you like sweet bread! Oh, I also reduced to 3 Tablespoons sugar the third round, which I would suggest to anyone if they'd like to give it a whirl, turned out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made it twice now, it always turned out perfect...even better, fluffier, the 2nd time when I kneaded the dough by hand. I also reduced the sugar quantity to a third. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe did not turn out for me. The dough didn't mix well and turned into chunks of dough rather than one ball. It was also far too sweet for my taste. I make bread regularly but clearly this was not my best work and the flavor wasn't good enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States