Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this up tonight. Two perfect loaves. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup as suggested by another review and it was perfect. Not to sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The 2nd time I made this recipe, it turned out great. I live at a high altitude, so baking is always a challenge. The flavor of the bread with butter was amazing. Not so much with sandwich bread. It just lacked flavor. I'll use this recipe when I need a sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DempsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love it just make sure you let it proof properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Innominate
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was my first time making bread without using the bread machine. It was so easy to make and tastes really good too. It is a bit sweet for sandwich bread but makes a great piece of toast with honey butter. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Innominate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great recipe, very easy and perfect consistency of white bread. I will use this again. I did only add 2tbsp of sugar as previous review recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I make this recipe regularly for our every day bread. I only use 1/2 cup sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We loved this bread! I ran out of white flour, so I substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good and easy to make. It comes put perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieAnn
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was my first experience making breads with yeast, it turned out absolutely amazing! Simple and delicious! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
If I could give this recipe more stars, I certainly would!! I was intimidated to make bread, but this one is so easy to work with and actually quite fun :)As other posts stated, it did time extra time to rise. After reading the comments on this recipe, I did lower the sugar, I also only put in 1/4 cup, I will go even lower next time. This bread is AWESOME!! I also used olive oil, and I greased my bread pans with butter. I will NOT change anything else about this recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States