Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love this recipe it isn't hard to follow at all me and my 6 year old brother accomplished it perfectly I found it very soft and golden perfect to use as toast with some jam mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim crawford
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family loves this bread! Easy to do also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is an easy, yummy bread. I followed the recipe as written, used a kitchen aid mixer, and it came out perfectly fluffy. Maybe next time I'll try a little less sugar, but it was wonderful as is. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this bread. I usually make half a recipe at a time and sometimes before I bake it I roll it out and add a filling like cinnamon and sugar or pepperoni and cheese then roll into a loaf. It has never failed me yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this recipe 2 days ago . It was the best ever & I have tried many recipes , will cut down on the sugar a bit & I used butter , not oil . Ohhhhhh so good. . Thank You for this recipe , it is printed off & will be My # 1 from now on .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Renee ZimmermanGeist
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
omg delicious. I let mine rise for an hour and a half both times and it's super light and yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was so perfectly soft, light and sweet. Reminds me of the white bread my grandma made. It's a wonderful sweet bread, had no issues with the recipe what so ever. Will make again and again, was perfect the next day for French toast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Fantastic simple recipe. Made up the dough and then threw it in the bread machine to bake. It's perfect with jam or spreads, just the right density. Perfect 5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My entire family loved this recipe! This is the best bread recipe I have found, that I don't need to adjust to my 6,000ft altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i am a beginning baker, but i tried this last weekend and it was a smashing success! the texture and taste were spot on. try this, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States