Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This turned out really well. I halved the recipe. I made this with baker's sugar, kosher salt, and olive oil. It smells heavenly as it cooks, and the resulting loaf was fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My first attempt at a plain white bread and it was fantastic. This recipe is sweet, but not too much. I could possible see reducing the sugar by about 1/2, but it is definitely just an option left up to personal tastes. I made this using my KA stand mixer and that went well. I added flour slowly as directed and ended up using the full amount as stated in the recipe, plus a little for dusting the counter for final hand kneading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
this bread was perfect. I followed the instructions to a T but I left the bread rise for 3 hrs before baking. Soft, light and fluffy.. this recipe is definitely a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonicaShanti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I prefer a dense white bread and this fits the bill. Two loaves five kids...GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I didn't make it to the store in time to buy bread and this recipe saved my weekend :) Came out great! A touch too sweet for me but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used this for Bierocks. It was too sweet and I even reduced the amount of sugar. I will make it again as a loaf of bread but I will still decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
so tasty but i added 1tbsp wheat germ to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This bread was quick and easy the house smell like a bakery we toast it in the morning and it was just as good as the fresh out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Nice bread, great instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
A very easy to follow recipe but mine did not seem quite done at 30 minutes, it was pretty dense also. Perhaps I kneaded it a bit too much. I'll probably make it again and check for doneness first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States