Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A good easy to follow tasty bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Goodbye store-bought bread. I make this bread every 3-4 days and send a loaf to my son in college every weekend. I follow the directions and it is perfect! I've read a few suggestions on cutting 1/4 sugar and I'll try it next time. Thanks to those who suggested on making the dough into rolls and buns. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miccojo
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Easiest and yummiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved everything about it!!! Super easy to make the dough in my bread machine. Quick steps and simple ingredients. And DELISH results!!! My fave bread recipe ever to date! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francy Ferreira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I really liked this bread. It is denser than most breads I have made which I like. And with all the sugar, it has a sweeter taste too, also the salt really lends a nice flavor. It does taste like "Amish" white bread we get at the Amish bakery in Sugarcreek Ohio. I used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and while kneading had to add an extra cup of white flour to keep it elastic and not sticking. Thanks for posting this recipe, it is my "go to" bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Mary Grimm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is my very first attempt at making bread and I gotta say, this is great for my confidence! Delicious bread! I did cut the sugar in half. I did coat the second loaf with egg white before baking. Personally, I liked the first one better. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
this is a very good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy Rambow Konkolewski
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This bread is delicious and SO easy to make!! My 8 year old daughter loved helping knead the dough too! It IS a little sweet but it is very good!! It's a great wintertime bread, very hearty with soup and chili! GREAT warm with butter! Yum!!! My husband and kids LOVED it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States