Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe. Everybody loves it and it's so easy to make. It's impossible to screw up this recipe if you follow the directions exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Cale McMillan
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very easy recipe with solid results. I did how ever lower the sugar to 1/4 cup, and increased the sales by a 1/2 teaspoon. Also 15 minutes before I took my bread out I did an egg wash with a whole egg and a splash of water for color and a more firm crust. Just my preference. You could just as easily do a butter wash after it is done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This bread was great! I would suggest using less sugar because it was sweeter than I thought it would be. The bread was soft and dense on the inside and the crust was just right. I let my bread rise for much longer than I was supposed to though- overnight! (Was super busy and forgot about it!) It still turned out amazing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I use my kitchen Aid stand mixer to make the dough using the dough hook and slowly add the last cup of flour until the dough cleans the sides and bottom of the mixing bowl. It turns out perfect every time I make it. I also use EVO instead of vegetable oil just for the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I love this bread I make it all the time it is a little dense I to reduced the sugar to make it lighter but I didn't like it as well so I went back to following it just as the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catina
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This has easy to follow instructions and tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen Carlton
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy to make and taste great made them without bread pan an they still turnout great love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Carlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This bread is like having eleven orgasms at once!Outstanding!Will be making this one again and again and again and again.....(you get the picture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Amparan
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Best white bread recipe ever! I am still pretty novice at making bread and this recipe turned out perfect. Taste sweet but not overly. Great for an every day bread. Browned great, soft crust (I rise and bake with a cup of water in the over next to bread), didn't tear when spreading cold butter. I followed the recipe exactly except I made it in my KA mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Amparan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bread, it turned out perfect!. I will be making this many times in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States