Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made this bread 5 times. Love it! I've used different amounts of sugar every time. 1/3C is the best. I also started my water at 48degrees. The bowl & waiting for the sugar will bring it down to 45degrees by time you add your yeast. Wait about 10 mins for yeast to proof. I use stand mixer. This bread is so easy. I've only needed 5 1/2 cups adding 1C at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this bread for my first bread baking and it came out really well! my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Omg ammmaaaazzzziiinngggMy new go to bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was so pleased with the taste of this bread! I cut back the sugar to 2 Tablespoons, and it was perfect. When I need a sweeter bread, I'll add the extra sugar, as it will probably make great cinnamon rolls. Recipe is easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The recipes works brilliantly and did produce two beautiful loaves. If you enjoy those Hawaiian rolls you will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love this recipe the best for bread. It's easy. And I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I used fast rising yeast because it was my third try to get the dough to rise. Also, my house is cold so i put the dough in the oven covered with damp cloth at 170 F for ten mins and turned it off and left the dough in there for an hour. It rose great and the bread was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zarana Gandhi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This rose perfectly and looked beautiful but the bread was too sweet. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a Hawaiian bread. If you looked past the sweetness, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. I have made this several times and not been disappointed yet. I agree with some of the other reviews- it is very sweet as written. I usually cut the sugar by about half. This recipe is definitely my new go-to for white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Pearson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So so yummy and easy. Took some time but worth the wait. Used kitchenaid mixer and had no bread flour so used all purpose and it came out perfect! Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States