Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Super easy and totally goofproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Griggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adriana Gomez
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great recipe! Very yummy, got it right the first time. To get the flour right, I pour a bunch in a big bowl and whisk it for a bit. It is quicker and less messy than sifting it, and just as effective in my experience. I am making peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for a mother-daughter tea party, so I wanted pink bread. I added red food coloring and a half teaspoon of raspberry extract, just for fun. Turned out awesome! I added the photo if you wanted to see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Skinner
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Just tried the first slice, had to have a second one too! It is still slightly warm ( I know I should wait until it has cooled but just couldn't stand the temptation) This is by far the prettiest, soft and fluffiest, tallest, bread I have ever made. The aroma in our home is so wonderful too! Mine rose more than double in less than an hour and the second rise was a good 2 1/2 inches above the top of the loaf pan when I checked on it in 30 minutes. I was afraid it would fall in baking due to 'oven spring' but happily the loaves held their beautiful risen shape and turned a lovely golden color while baking ..... Very pleased with the outcome of this recipe. Made it strictly as written and used the breadguy's Kitchenaid directions for mixing and kneading. I will be using this wonderful recipe often. Thanks for sharing. I shared a photo of the bread before baking and how high it rose in the 30 min. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Skinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I didn't have any milk but wanted to bake bread, and found this recipe. I made 2 adaptations since I've never tried bread flour used all-purpose. Used 5 cups instead of 6 cups of flour. Delicious, light and fluffy. I like the result better than my regular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love it!!! Made it the first time tonight and am proud!!! Awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
great with a bunch of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurier Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Really good bread recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Love this recipe, sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We love this as a loaf of bread and as dinner rolls. If you make rolls, brush the tops with melted butter right after they come out of the oven to keep the tops soft. The loaves/rolls also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Tried dozens of bread recipes, this is hands down the best!! I make 6 loaves every Saturday!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Tardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States