Amish White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy! Followed exactly- but I would decrease sugar cause it's quite sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy and delicious! I've made cinnamon bread and rolls with this and also have added cooked bacon and cheese for a savory bread.....or just delicious white bread. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Easy and delicious! I can never seem to mess up this recipe. It always turns out great no matter what I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Barnsley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Everyone loves it ! This is the first time I have gotten bread to come out right! It is on the sweeter side but so delicious. I used a regular loaf pan and also a Pullman loaf pan without the lid. I did slice into it while still warm and it was so delicious no butter etc needed! I used the Pullman loaf the next day for sandwiches. Also I used whole wheat bread flour and all organic ingredients. Mmm Mmm thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I use all purpose flour. Comes out perfect everytime. Proof yeast 10 minutes. Knead 8 minutes , punching down is important. I rise for an hour sometimes. Makes 2 large loaf on my parchment paper covered cookie sheet. Yummo !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
It's so simple and delicious! I got it perfect first try and I had never made bread before in my life. It tastes amazing toasted with some butter. ??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Crisp crust, sweet flavor, great with butter...i love it ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Mccrum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
INCREDIBLE! Easy and delicious and freezes well. It's sweet and soft and delicious. We love for toast and sandwiches and just snacking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My family absolutely loved it! I will never buy bread again! A few changes I made thanks to some reviews I read was to only use 1/3cup of sugar so it wouldn't be so sweet. Once it had risen I made half of the dough into the bread. And the other half I turned into sweet raisin bread. I mixed the white bread with raisins, after that I rolled out the dough and spread butter on it and sprinkled some sugar and cinnamon. Finally I rolled it all in and put it in the pan. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was my first attempt at homemade bread, and it came out very good following the recipe as written! It was a bit on the sweet side, so I will try to decrease the sugar next time per some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States