Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. My family loved it. I would highly recommend this one.....the only thing I did differently was to use a red onion......delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I only mixed in 3/4 C of sugar and was still a little too much. next time ill try 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Made this for a graduation party, and everyone complemented me on it! I used 1/2 the amount of sugar tossed with the cabbage, and used pre-shredded coleslaw mix. The red cabbage bled, and the whole dish had a pretty pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Love this slaw, made it three times this month. No dairy, no mayo! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I thought this was great. So easy to make and delicious. It is was good as a side and added good taste and crunch to my corned beef/ roast beef sandwiches. Stick to the recipe and you won't be sorry. I plan on making this for BBQ outings this summer and being mayo-less takes the worry out. Thanks Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for Easter the night before. I liked it alot.There was a lot left over because the kids just don't like slaw.A few days later we have some for lunch.WOW! This gets so much better after it sits a few days. We will be using this again but will make it and let sit about 3 days before serving. I also added a carrot for color and flavor.I think it might be good with a green pepper someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I cheated and used shredded cabbage in a bag but it still came out great! Easy to make and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really loved this! I was looking for a non-mayo cole slaw recipe and this was perfect. However, I used only 1/2 cup of sugar because I don't like it too sweet. And I added thinly sliced red peppers, onion and celery. LOOOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Was looking for a non-mayo coleslaw to use on pulled pork sandwiches. Very good - does last a while in the fridge. Makes a ton - last night, I used half a head of cabbage - had already made the sauce, so used all of it. Fed 8 adults as a side/sandwich topper. Got lots of compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This my go to recipe for coleslaw. We are not big fans of the mayonnaise based version and this is refreshing alternative. I scaled back on the sugar (more like 3/4 cup) and added a little extra mustard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVSANTERIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States