Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! So good, and I LOVE mayo based anything so for me to switch over to a non-mayo slaw was a big deal. I tried it after I mixed it all because it smelled so good and I ate more than my share! I mixed equal parts of vinegar and sugar, both a little less than a half cup and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. It is a bit on the vinegary side, but that is how I like it, and if you want it sweeter you can just up the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
After years of trying other mayo based slaw recipes I tried the Amish Slaw recipe. I have made it twice, the second time cutting the sugar in half. I did not taste any substantial change but feel much better with the healthy recipe adjustment. LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Love the no mayo recipe and the mustard brings a little extra zip to it! I did cut the sugar and oil a bit and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was awesome!! We made our own Primanti Brothers sandwiches and it was dead one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My Mother in Law has been making this recipe for years! I absolutely love it! I've now started making this for big dinners and pot lucks and everyone raves about it and asks for the recipe! An extremely affordable dish that feeds a large crowd - you need to save this recipe to your Recipe Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I love this slaw! I make up a big batch and keep it in the fridge. It's fast and easy to make, but disappears quickly. My husband, kids, and I all pull it out as an add on to whatever meal we're eating or as just a snack. I must say that as I don't like onions I leave those out. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I used 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup vinegar and 2 TBL oil, plus salt and pepper. Just whisked them together and poured over a pre-shredded cabbage mix. Very good, it has a sweet tangy flavor. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Really good, and tart. I think I like the oriental one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this several times and have gotten lots of compliments on it. Sometimes I'll cut the sugar down by half. It's good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States