Amish Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Made this to recipe dozens of times-delicious. Must say, I usually cheat and use 2 bags of preshredded coleslaw mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really good. I loved the sweetness and it's lack of mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This Amish Slaw recipe is terrific! My husband hates mayo and generally will not eat coleslaw because most recipes contain it but when I made it this way - he loved it! It does produce a lot of liquid so when I serve it, I strain it but reserve the liquid and if there is any left I put it back into the liquid and pop it back in the fridge because it will be great the next day or so. I cheat and use the pre-shredded cabbage called "coleslaw mix" because it saves time and contains white and purple cabbage which is more colorful. I also add in shredded carrot for more crunch and color. There is plenty of liquid to cover this addition so you could certainly up the amount of veggies without increasing the liquid portion. I am making this for a Memorial Day picnic per enthusiastic request. I always make it the day before because it gets better as it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent!!! I took the advice of others and used bags of prepared slaw and made one day ahead for flavors to blend. Wonderful change of pace. And, great for picnics or potlucks since there is no mayonnaise. Thank you, Christina J!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I used apple-cider vinegar instead of white and it turned out great. Also used only 1/2 cup of sugar. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good slaw. I used 2 bags of slaw mix and spicy brown mustard...everything else as written. My husband loves slaw without mayo and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This receipe for slaw is amazing my husbund ask for it all the time. And they say The key to a mans heart is his stomach! Thanks for sharing and God bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Husband loved it...said it tasted like his mom's!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Loved everything about this dish. The tang, the sweetness, the crispness. this is what I have been searching for. Can't wait to bring it to the summer parties, got to love the no mayo! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States