Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the only meatloaf that I can get everyone in my family to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent....Mt favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was a GREAT meatloaf. We did add a crushed clove of garlic to the meat and had leftover cooked bacon that we added with the topping to keep it from getting TOO crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I made this recipe EXACTLY AS IT WAS WRITTEN. I LOVED it. But I like my meatloaf super sweet and saucy. I used a convection oven, (and I'm new to a convection), and I don't know if that's why, but the edges were nice and crispy. I will make this again. Not sure why anyone who doesn't like sweet/sugar in their meatloaf would consider this recipe. You can see how much sugar is in it. It's not a secret. I digress... My usual go-to meatloaf recipe has a tasty sauce on top but it's only a thin layer, so there isn't enough to go with each bite. This one has enough sauce that you can have plenty with every delectable bite. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I omitted the brown sugar in the meat mixture all together. I also only used 1/4 a cup in the sauce topping. With those tweeks, it turned out nicely. I always drain the grease off before adding the topping to a meatloaf. Over all this makes a nice, moist meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
this was OK. It took me a lot longer to cook than the recipe stated, and it was VERY SWEET. I do think that with some adjustments this could be a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcos Yeknom
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
The bomb.com. So delicious moist and flavorful. Reduced the sugar amount some but everything thing else was used as follows. My fav meatloaf so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcos Yeknom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
TOO sweet - need to back off on the brown sugar and ketchup on top. Mushy inside too - not sure how to dry it out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lehman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My husband said this was better than his mom's! I threw it together in a hurry so missed the vinegar and mustard in the glaze. I did sprinkle a bit of onion soup mix and a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce both in the raw meat and the sauce. I used 4 slices of bacon. Next time I will try to wrap the loaf in bacon, that was my husbands favourite part. It does require longer cooking time with more bacon but well worth the wait. I didn't find it too sweet but I only eyeballed the measurements. I'll perfect it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It was great! The only two things I did differently were a) used regular saltines because that was all I had and b) made only half the sauce because of the "sweet" reviews. A) worked well with saltines and B) will make the whole batch of sauce next time. It was good but more would have been great. Definitely a keeper recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States