Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I hate to be one of those people who changes everything, but.... based on the other reviews, I left the sugar out of the meatloaf mix. I also didn't realize the recipe called for Ritz, so I subbed toasted plain bread crumbs. I also added half of a chopped green bell pepper and a medium onion and a package of dry onion soup mix. And I left out the bacon. So, it was in the spirit of the Amish meatloaf, if not exactly to the letter. It was very good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKELHOSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great and easy recipe! I have made it many times and have always had success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My husband is the meatloaf lover in our family, the kids and I not so much. But, after making this meatloaf, the boys and I were won over and have joined my husband in enjoying meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I really liked this but my husband thought it was to sweet, tried cutting the brown sugar but he still wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I made two, one with the sauce and one w/out. They loved both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My family still talks about how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
OH MY GOSH!!! I love this sooooo much! I moved from PA (Also know as Amish Country) to ND with the military and this recipe is like a loaf of home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TanyaHowett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great I followed review dated oct 22, 2006, and made changes like she stated it was very good, like Mom made...Thanks will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING my family loves it. We weren't big on meatloaf because it never seemed to have enough flavor but this recipe gives just enough flavor its NOT too sweet at all. Although I had to use tomato sauce because I forgot to buy more ketchup :] I'm not sure if that makes a difference but it was still yummy as heck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykalahw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I'm a vegetarian, so I can't vouch for this recipe myself, but my hubby loved it. I followed the suggestions made, to cut the sugar and ketchup in half and to halve the sauce. He said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States