Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING my family loves it. We weren't big on meatloaf because it never seemed to have enough flavor but this recipe gives just enough flavor its NOT too sweet at all. Although I had to use tomato sauce because I forgot to buy more ketchup :] I'm not sure if that makes a difference but it was still yummy as heck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykalahw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I'm a vegetarian, so I can't vouch for this recipe myself, but my hubby loved it. I followed the suggestions made, to cut the sugar and ketchup in half and to halve the sauce. He said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Too sweet for us. Maybe with a cutback on the sugar it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Made this tonight. The only change was adding a little BBQ sauce. My family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Love this recipe. And so do my guys. It can sometimes be a revolving door cooking on a ranch and as they come and go, I've never had any complaints about this one. I don't, however, use the glaze. I let them top it they way they want. Have been and will be using this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Sandy, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I love meatloaf but the sweetness of this recipe was a huge hit with my husband. This is definately on our list of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was wonderful!!! Was not to sweet at all those people are crazy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I am from Ohio Amish country. I love a good hearty meatloaf. This meatloaf was too sweet and mushy, and reminded me only a little of the Amish meatloaves I am familiar with. I didn't add any sugar to the meat but, with so much ketchup (which is all sugar anyway!) it was still very sweet. I had a ton left over, so the next day, I sliced it and put the slices under the broiler. This helped with the mushiness a bit so none went to waste, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Interesting departure from traditional recipe. Very sweet. The crackers gave it a richness that gave some balance to the sweet. The glaze was great. The bacon was a nice addition. Next time I will eliminate the brown sugar in the meat. Just a bit too much sweet for my families taste. I must admit though, I kept slicing off "one more little piece"! It must be addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States