Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Best meatloaf recipe ever. If you like sweet, this ones for you! I would really like to see if I can do it sugar free by replacing the brown sugar. Replaced the crackers with bread crumbs and its still delicious. We have made this recipe a few times and changed it slightly every time and its always excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flint Withers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was really good. I did everything as written only I halved the brown sugar in both the loaf and the glaze. It was still pretty sweet, but the right amount of sweetness. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet but I do have a comment. This comment is for Jackie2830 and any one else that feels they need to change a recipe. Jackie, quit your crying.....If you are not going to follow the recipe to a tee then quit complaining about it. I use beef/pork/veal, I used one egg instead of two. Tell you what Jackie if you took a in it maybe then it would be to your liking!!!!! FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe even my husband and he's a picky eater. Making again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Loved it...not boring, not dry, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Oh my goodness!!!! It was so good. The sweetness was amazing!! It did fall apart, but who cares! Would be great for spaghetti sauce, sheppard's pie, sloppy joe, and meatloaf!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this using 1# of ground beef. Instead of using buttery crackers, I used 'Alabama Fire Crackers' from AR. The portions of the ingredients were right on. It made a very nice loaf that held together really well. I let it rest for about 15-20 before slicing. Sliced great! The leftovers were wonderful for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome! Didn't change a thing and was a huge hit with the family! Even my boyfriend who hates meatloaf liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffi59

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made this many times....But I use my own sauce that similar to this one. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If this recipe is followed step by step, it is delicious. The only change I made was a few more slices of bacon...awesome!!!! Mu husband rest of the family ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States