Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the best meatloaf we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We thought this was pretty tasty. I did add some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Our family was crazy for this meatloaf. I followed the directions as stated the first time I made it. It was wonderful. Since then I have made the same recipe but used ground turkey and left off the bacon. It too was very tasty and is now a family favorite. It is a bit sweet for some people and I believe one could reduce the brown sugar in both the loaf and the sauce to remedy. I think any of the reduced calorie/salt items today could be used in this and it will still maintain the great taste of this loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Other than omitting the bacon (because I didnt have any), and skipping the glaze at the end (because I was lazy), I followed this recipe as listed and it was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was soooooo good. My family loved it. My kids are picky eaters and had 2nds. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Taste almost exactly like my Grandma's recipe. My husband and daughter both loved it and had 2nd helpings (this never happens). I will used less onion next time, it was a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe last weekend, except I just layered the whole top of the meatloaf with bacon, that way every bite had bacon in it. This recipe was delicious! Best meatloaf ever. I also used garlic butter flavored club crackers instead of just butter flavored. It is sweet but when you combine it with the smoky bacon flavor, it is a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was phenominal!!! Now I am constantly being begged to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very simple to make and glaze that is added at end was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years now and thought it was time to give my review. This is by far the best "meatloaf" recipe I have found. I do cut the sugar back by 1/2. I also cut my baking time by 15 minutes as in a 9 x 13 glass dish it gets over done for 1 hour. Also my mom and sister both use this recipe now. Great keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States