Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have made this many times....But I use my own sauce that similar to this one. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
If this recipe is followed step by step, it is delicious. The only change I made was a few more slices of bacon...awesome!!!! Mu husband rest of the family ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this meatloaf and the only changes i made was instead of useing the butter crackers i used Ritz vegetable crakers they Just made it so much more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virginia barnhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The topping was good, the addition of bacon ok, just not wowed by the meatloaf itself, not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Fabulous! It's a staple in our house! My only recommendation is to make extra sauce for the kids to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe ever! Makes great sandwiches the next day. Add sliced jalapenos and make the sandwich really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Excellent flavor! Way too much sauce though! I'll cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used wheat crackers (what I had on hand) and reduced to about 1 1/2 cups -- 21/2 cups of crackers seemed way too much. Sub'd 1/2 lb. pork sausage for part of the ground beef, so didn't put bacon on top. Also added 1 clove crushed garlic and 1 tsp. worshestershire to meat mixture. One of the best meat loaves I've made - which is saying a lot! Yes, with the sauce, this makes a sweet kind of meatloaf, so if you're looking for the brown gravy type this is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Thjs was a good basic meatloaf. I would decrease the brown sugar to 2 Tablespoons and I normally use an envelope of Onion soup for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This has become a hit in our house. I sometimes omit the bacon (simply because I don't have it) and it's still fantastic. Done this with venison (+10% beef fat) also, turns out excellent. 1 "small onion" is very subjective... having made it a few times now I have an idea of how much is enough - be careful not to overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States