Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I don't like regular meatloaf, but this recipe is great. My only change was to add Splender Brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar, wasn't quit as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is a family favorite. I can't make any other plain meatloaf. I have found that if you just take the topping/sauce and add it to any other meatloaf recipe it is nearly the same. My son is allergic to eggs so I needed an egg free meatloaf recipe. I just add the sauce on top of my egg free recipe and the family thinks it is the same dish. The sauce is the kicker for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taia Wagoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy! My 2 year old loved this and he's extremly picky! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made this meatloaf last night for the family, it was very simple and it turned out perfectly. There wasn't even any left to make sandwiches out of :( next time I'll have to make two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is one of the best meatloaf recipes that I ever tried, and I have tried many. I usually use this type of glaze for the top of my meatloafs, but I have never made a meatloaf with brown sugar in the meat mixture, it really does make it very special and unique. I didn't find it too sweet at all. Season to taste, I used garlic pepper in mine. I removed the bacon before topping with the glaze so that I could finish cooking the bacon in the microwave. I put the bacon back on the meatloaf and returned it to the oven for the last two minutes of baking time. I made half the recipe and served it along with Oven Crisped Potatoes (recipe from this site), and corn, it was a nice combination. It got rave reviews from my husband as well. It has become my favorite recipe for meatloaf! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is absolutely the BEST meatloaf recipe I have every had, and it is soooo easy too! I get so many compliments and I NEVER get to bring any back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Family favorite! I'm a diabetic so I use brown sugar splenda or sweet N low brown sugar -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Gunner (my Husband )as well as my son , neighbors and friends all love this!!!Regardless of the extra zip of the sweetness, I think it adds to the savory flavor . Its DEFINiTLY a comfort type winter recipe*******If no butter crackers crush same amount of any plain cracker, melt 1/4 cup of butter mix well and distribute throughout meatloaf as blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My family loved this. Especially my picky 5 yr. old. He never has seconds on anything. but will go back for more of this. Everyone i have made it for has gone home with the recipe. I am making it tonight. I had to go to the store in below zero weather for some ingredients but will be so worth it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I will not make any other meatloaf recipe again!!! Great flavor. I actually like the sweet twist the sauce has. Everyone in my family loved it which is nearly impossible to to. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States