Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is very good, everyone I have made this for has asked for the recipe and have also passed it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Grittner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I found this recipe over three years ago and I have been using it once a week ever since. its the best meatloaf ever and super easy to make. I follow the recipe exactly and it always turns out great! Its my number one GO TO recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I did like this meatloaf, but after reading the reviews and comments about the sweetness, I left the brown sugar out of the meatloaf, but kept it in the topping. I think that was the right move. It was pretty rich with just the butter crackers, so I don't think it needed the brown sugar. I also don't think I would put the bacon on top if I make it again. Maybe I was suppose to brown it first, but I didn't think it got done and it kept the sauce from sticking to the meatloaf. Overall, it was good recipe and I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made just a few changes...did not add the brown sugar to the meat mixture, used a 3 meat (beef,pork,veal) mix....which I personally dont care for, but hubby loves. I also cut back to 1/4c. of brown sugar on top. Placed maybe 5-6 half strips on bacon and covered the loaf with it. All in all....good meat loaf, hubby loved it....me...so-so cause of the meat I used. Next time I will use all beef. Will try this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great...used 1 1/2 lb ground beef and 3 links italian sausage! This was awesome already made another just for sandwichs. I also cut the sugar way down just because I know it is not to my taste. I have been looking for a good meatloaf recipe to add to the weekly rotation..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
WAY TOO SWEET!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My husband tasted this and immediately said it was "card worthy", the highest honor a recipe can receive in our home. I used cooked and crumbled bacon inside the meatloaf to save the mess in my oven. This made a very moist meatloaf with a crispy outside. Ten stars in our book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I was searching for Donair meat and stumbled upon this recipe. After reading the recipe it was all too familiar. I have been using this recipe from memory for about 15 years now, my father cooked this for the family forever, THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I read the reviews of this recipe and noted that a lot of them said it was too sweet. I made it as written, however. I found the meat very yummy. My bf and thought the glaze was too sweet and scraped most of it off. Our two girls (one of which informed me she doesn't like meatloaf)LOVED it and kept saying it was awesome. It was even better left over. I will absolutely make it again, but will cut the brown sugar in the glaze way back. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
i really liked the bacon on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vintigevixin89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States