Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I did not care for the red sauce, probably because I am not big fan of vinegar and so it had a tang I did not like. My husband however, thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is the best meat loaf. My whole family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
beyond amazing!!!i didnt like meatloaf until i had this!!love love love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Everyone in my family LOVED this! Easy to prepare. I may have been a little generous on the ingredients, because this mixture did not fit into my 9x5 inch baking pan. I used a 9x13 pan lined w/ foil, sprayed with cooking spray, and molded the meatloaf into a rectangle in the pan. I placed about 5 strips of bacon on the top, but they didn't get crispy, so I may pre-cook them a bit next time. I also will halve the sauce recipe, as there was an over-abundance of it. I didn't change or add any ingredients, and was very happy with the result. I can tell you right now that I'm making a meatloaf sandwich with the leftovers tonight! Thanks, Duano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Started with the basic recipe, without the sugar added to the meat, because I loved the cracker idea. Sauteed the onion with 3 cloves fresh garlic, one chopped red bell pepper, one stalk of celery and added it to the meat mixture along with about a T. of Worcestershire and pepper to taste. Lastly, we halved the sugar in the sauce because super-sweet isn't to our taste. Overall...a great foundation and clever idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy and tasty! My family enjoyed. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was delicious! I wasn't sure the crackers would make much difference from the bread crumbs but they do. Super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairview Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is very good, everyone I have made this for has asked for the recipe and have also passed it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I found this recipe over three years ago and I have been using it once a week ever since. its the best meatloaf ever and super easy to make. I follow the recipe exactly and it always turns out great! Its my number one GO TO recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I did like this meatloaf, but after reading the reviews and comments about the sweetness, I left the brown sugar out of the meatloaf, but kept it in the topping. I think that was the right move. It was pretty rich with just the butter crackers, so I don't think it needed the brown sugar. I also don't think I would put the bacon on top if I make it again. Maybe I was suppose to brown it first, but I didn't think it got done and it kept the sauce from sticking to the meatloaf. Overall, it was good recipe and I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States