Amish Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Not my favorite, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very very very good. I changed the serving size the first time I made it. The conversions were totally wrong. So I would just suggest not changing that and freezing whatever leftovers you have. 8 servings is a lot for just my husband and I. It froze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I've made twenty different meatloaf variations over the years and this one is unique enough to stand out - in a very good way! We all enjoyed it from the baby to the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srparis22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
VERY GOOD FLAVOR.. ONLY CHANGE USED OATMEAL, NO CRACKERS IN CUPBOARD, BUT PLENTY OF OATMEAL IN CUPBOARD!! MEATLOAF EXTREMELY MOIST TO FALL APART STAGE, MIGHT BE DIFFERENT IF I HAD USED CRACKERS, BUT DON'T THINK SO... DONT HURT NOTHIN', JUST AIN'T TO PRETTY WHEN YOU PLATE IT..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I didn't use all of the topping sauce as it makes a TON. The meatloaf itself is amazing. Very similar to the fantastic meatloaf my husbands grandma made. My family of 5 ate the entire thing in one sitting. Even my son who doesn't eat much meat had 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is the most amazing, flavorful meatloaf I have ever encounted in my life! It is time consuming to make but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Best meatloaf recipe out there! Of course like others I made my own changes. Was told by a coworker/chef that meatloaf is made up with equal parts beef/veal/sausage, so I did that. Omitted the bacon and tweaked the ketchup glaze a little with extra mustard and vinegar for more kick! But I will say this was the best meatloaf I’ve ever had by far! And my coworker/chef agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Made exactly as written and it was fabulous. I don't understand how people thought this was too sweet. The only thing I won't do is add the bacon next time, as it didn't crisp very well with the sauce on top but other than that, I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
My family loved this meatloaf, and my son even ate the leftovers (he never eats leftovers!). I made according to the recipe, except I sauteed the onions ahead and made half the top sauce. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. My teenage eat meatloaf now. She loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States