Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I enjoyed this quite a bit. I followed suggestions to keep some of the mayo mixture reserved and added to the left over throughout the week as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Great for a potluck. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, added an extra egg, and cooked the whole 16 oz box of macaroni noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this salad! At the suggestion of others, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Also used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Fabulous! I love the crunchiness of all the veggies! I'll add one more egg next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very very good salad this will be a regular this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This salad is delicious however I opted to omit the sugar and onions completely. I'm not quite sure why the need for sugar in the recipe (3/4 cups is a ton!). If I were to sweeten it, I would use a little honey instead, but truly I don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Pretty good recipe. I made nearly double the amount of macaroni (nearly 4 cups) and had plenty of veggie and dressing. Didn't add onions due to a family member with allergies and reduced the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly for my sons birthday BBQ. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it especially my hubby, which is great because I made so much he has to take it everyday for lunch. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I made this recipe except that I used less sugar and I think that it still wasn't enough. I will know next time, but maybe it doesn't even need the sugar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael*

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is great! I did make some changes due to personal preferences: 4 eggs, 1 1/2c mayonnaise, 2 dill pickle spears, yellow bell pepper, 2 celery stalks, apple cider vinegar, dill weed, crushed red pepper flakes, garlic powder, only 1/4c sugar, and Ditaloni rather than elbow macaroni (you get more of a balance between pasta and sauce). This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It was far too sweet for me. I had to add plain mayo, add more spices, apple cider vinegar and lemon juice. At least it's a versatile base for macaroni, coleslaw and potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States