Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe twice. I added 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best macaroni salad ever! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was amazing. I left out the egg and celery but otherwise made it the same. Can't say enough about it. Love it, even with the raw onion. Just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good base recipe for any salad. However, I would limit the amount of sugar up to 1/4 cup. For my liking, 1/4 cup is the max limit that I can possibly add sugar (I can even do without sugar at all). I would even limit to 1/8 cup next time. The level of sweetness with 1/4 cup was similar to the KFC coleslaw. So it was pretty sweet, but not too sweet. You can add whatever the chopped veggies as you like; I used olives since I had no dill pickles relish. Added chopped cucumbers and carrots for color. Will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good! Following others' advice, I doubled the pasta, halved the dressing and used 4 hard-boiled eggs. Didn't have celery on hand - can't buy dill relish here so I substituted 1/4 homemade dill pickle and no Miracle Whip available either, so used Mayonesa con Limon. And since I halved the dressing, only used 1/8c sugar. Tangy and sweet - will definitely be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this for a few events and everyone keeps asking for it again and again...AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Bryant
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent macaroni salad! I normally don't like anything with pickle relish but this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very Good Summer Salad. Pickle relish gives it nice pop. Wasn't sure about putting so much mustard & sugar into it; but so worth it after the flavors merry for a few hours. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was excellent! I used one box of shell pasta because I dint have elbow, and I had read that some found this soupy. I drained my noodles for 5-10 minutes in the sink while I assembled the sauce. It came out perfect. I served 8 people and had a bit left over for lunch the next day. wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Loughrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States