Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe turned out great. Not too sweet. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
love it!! better then the stuff you get at the store :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Extremely easy, fast and yummie. I believe kids and adults will like this. I used raspberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is by far the best recipe I have found. I made it exactly as instructed and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Used the hints of cutting sugar back to 1/4 cup. I make my own mayo, found mixing the sugar and other ingredients in it was quick and easy. Used green peppers since I din't have red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Hoss Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was way too sweet. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Everytime I make this macaroni sald for potlucks I get asked for the recipe. I use the full amount of sugar called for, I like it sweet, & everyone that has tried it, does too. I sometimes cut down on the celery & mustard; sometimes use a whole 16 oz. box of elbow macaroni, but otherwise follow the recipe as written. Good Stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I guess I'm just not a fan of the sweet taste of miracle whip. Thankfulky I only bought a small jar of it. This was just way too sweet for me but if you like it then great. I prefer Muellers macaroni salad recipe or italian confetti pasta salad. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I loved this; however, I left out all the sugar. The sweetness from the pickle relish is plenty for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
very good. cut back the sugar to 1/3 cup tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States