Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made this salad today with just a few changes. I added Tuna and just before serving I added feta Cheese, somehow the Feta Cheese with the sweetness works for this next time I will be using Chicken instead of Tuna. I love Amish recipes they are they best! Thank you for posting.***Also I didn't use dill pickles I hate them in a salad like this I used homemade butter pickles that I made last year and chopped them up.**8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved this! I didn't cut the sugar and put I the 3/4 cups and LOVED IT! I love things that are very sweet though so this was perfect for me! If you like it sweet do not cut the sugar! Also I used Real mayo and not miracle whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good but can definitely use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe was great! i will make it agaain.I didnt have red pepper so i used peas instead. and i only used 1/2 cup of sugar. this recipe is one for the books.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this salad for a Christmas get together with the in-laws. It was my first attempt at making it, so I was a little nervous to try it out on them. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out Perfectly!! Everyone loved it, and I was asked several times for the recipe! This is one dish I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilary2u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made recipe for Thanksgiving and not even 1 of 16 people cared for it. Too sweet, soupy and mustardy. Also had way too much celery seed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome. I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup and added some chopped radish. This was just like back home in Lancaster, PA Amish Central!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Sabo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I was looking for my ex-fiance's sisters recipe for Mennonite Macaroni salad and I couldn't find it. I found this online and it seemed fairly similar. So I made it for a work potluck. We had three seating for lunch and by the time I got there in the second seating, I got the last spoonful. It was a favourite and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devoe364

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Just made this salad and we love it!! Will definitely make it again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I have been looking for a really good macaroni salad. What a find. There is no need to change a thing. Flavors are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wilhelmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States