Amish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Followed recipe to detail. Wow, my guests loved it. I predicted it was to much sauce and it would be way to sweet. Loved everything about it, it is sweet and wet, but so good. Doubled the recipe and still kept few leftovers. Peppers are a surprise and will add twice as much next time. 7 minutes on the pasta, leave it firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
We added a can of tuna in oil and adjusted the mayonnaise to 1 and 1/2 cups! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I finally tried this recipe!! I spent a LOT of time going through reviews and took extra care in preparing the dressing. I taste tested every step I went through. I opted for a combo of mayo/miracle whip. When I finally decided to add the sugar. I ended up only adding a teaspoon! I can't give this recipe 5 stars because I altered it as it was. To be honest I don't see how 3/4 cup of sugar would be good in this, I like sweets but....that would be way too much! I did absolutely love what I came up with and will make it many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I enjoyed this quite a bit. I followed suggestions to keep some of the mayo mixture reserved and added to the left over throughout the week as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Great for a potluck. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, added an extra egg, and cooked the whole 16 oz box of macaroni noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this salad! At the suggestion of others, I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. Also used mayo instead of Miracle Whip. Fabulous! I love the crunchiness of all the veggies! I'll add one more egg next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Very very good salad this will be a regular this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This salad is delicious however I opted to omit the sugar and onions completely. I'm not quite sure why the need for sugar in the recipe (3/4 cups is a ton!). If I were to sweeten it, I would use a little honey instead, but truly I don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Pretty good recipe. I made nearly double the amount of macaroni (nearly 4 cups) and had plenty of veggie and dressing. Didn't add onions due to a family member with allergies and reduced the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly for my sons birthday BBQ. It was a huge hit! Everyone loved it especially my hubby, which is great because I made so much he has to take it everyday for lunch. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States