Amish Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very good. We left the skins on and shredded the potatoes with a mandolin. We all used a little sour cream and/or ketchup...yum;) ps be careful not too make them too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were easy to make and taste great. I left out the onion and replaced with onion powder. Didnt use a lot of oil in the pan. Will be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeytin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Tasted great. I did ease up on the oil, as I was frying them any way. Was easy and turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Made these with leftover mashed potatoes, didn't have any cornmeal so just used breadcrumbs and they came out delicious. I also added some garlic salt for flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiWi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
A true hash brown recipe!!! :o' so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I served this at mother's day brunch. Everybody enjoyed it! Grate your potatoes only when you're ready to cook. I learned that the hard way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These were delicious!! I added a little more oil than it called for when frying. Maybe about a 1/4 c worth. I also fried them on medium instead of medium high heat. I could barely taste the onion in it and we aren't big onion fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Tried these today. Mixture was fairly wet & sloppy but they stayed together well in the pan and didn't break up when you try to turn them. tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made these ... Loved them ... I guess it is a PA thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I've tried making these twice--the last time on a griddle at 400 degrees. Enjoy the flavor but no matter how thin I spread them mine come out "doughy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katycooks1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States