Amish Friendship Chocolate Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
this is a great recipe I made just like you wrote and it turned out perfect---thanks---I bake every Sunday for my Sunday School ,all adults,and every body said I did good ---I took all the credit--Not true I told them where I got the recipe--keep up the good works
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This is one of my favorite things to make! My children also LOVE to help, which can be a bit stressful. I have successfully made this recipe in the worlds most finicky oven. If your bread didn't turn out, check the ingredients list and give it one more try. I have had it turn green, just once. The only difference was using shortening and flour to grease the pan. All the other times I used cooking spray with flour. I'm about ready to make some as my birthday cake. I bake it in the 9" rounds, fill it with dark chocolate ganache, ice it with chocolate silk frosting, and give it a drizzle with the rest of the ganache. It will be my birthday cake from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time and will be making these again! The only think I changed was I made muffins instead of bread. The muffins were moist, and baked really nice. The recipe makes 2dozen muffins and baked for 20min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious and stupidly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
made just as written, but I used sugar free/ fat free pudding and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This turned out great!! I used sugar free instant choc pudding and the "quick Amish bread starter" given by another reviewer. I also added a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. The only thing that gave me trouble was this took FOREVER to bake all the way through. I swear by the time I was done I had baked it nearly 75 minutes! At 60 minutes it was still completely undone in the middle. I'm not sure if increasing the oven temp from the get go would help with that. Although even with all that baking, the bread was still soft and cake like and SO delicious. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
yep...the bottom 1/3 of my bread turned green. i used chocolate fudge pudding that i bought the day before and used NO metal of any kind. can anyone tell me what happened. i mixed it well but gently. but it was great anyway!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this bread and my family loved it. Only thing i did different is I used 2 boxes of pudding and added one bag of chocolate chips. It was a lot like a brownie just a tad lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This made less than what I was expecting. Did anyone else experience this? It tasted great, altough it might could've used more chocolate somewhere (coming from a chocolate fan) It was a little drier than I expected,but this was probably because I over baked it a little. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States