Amish Friendship Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is day 6 of starter. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very dry texture, but okay flavor. I'll stick to my recipe for Amish Cinnamon Friendship Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I can't tell you how many times I've made this and it's never come out bad. In my opinion, it's more like a pound cake. You can add just about any of your favorite things...raisins, chocolate chips and nuts are only a few suggestions. The pudding helps but I've left it out when I didn't have any. It didn't ruin it at all. And you can always freeze a cup of the "starter" for another time. I've done this before and the end result still came out fine. The fact that it makes 2 loaves, you can always share one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Recipe is somewhat ...what I remember. Turned out good....but I was confused as to the total amount of flour for the whole recipe...cake seemed to dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEANIE4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Not what I remember. This recipe was very dry and that is with the addition of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Delicious in taste and so much fun to make and share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I did a variation to this recipe and added a box of chocolate pudding. It was great. A moist cake. Froze easily also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is hard to rate, because it takes more than 1 day to complete...if you have the time and space it is a GRAT way to give to friends, and it is also, a great starter batter to make so many variations fo the cake....TASTE: it is WONDERFUL, and if there are young childern, it is fun to add the ingredients when they come home from school, and gives them a feeling of being a "BAKER" with PRIDE!! I use this around the holidays..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This is a fantastic cake! Aside from having to make the starter, this is an easy and quick cake to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This is a fun project to pass along to friends. The cake turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States