Amish Friendship Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I did not make any changes to the recipe and it turned out great. There are a lot of variations for Amish Friendship Bread, but this is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicous! Only gave it 4 stars because I modified it. Made it a bit healthier: 1 C whole wheat flour & 1 C self rising (therefore omitted baking powder & baking soda), only used 2 eggs, added 2/3 C applesauce, 1/3 C oil, used maple extract, cinnamon & nutmeg for flavoring. Everything else the same Out of this world delicious & moist!! Made an 8x8 square plus 20 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Love the bread but Why did mine sink in the middle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is pretty good and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out wonderful. I'm so glad to have tried this version it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floured Apron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fabulous! Being diabetic I do try to "fiber up" all my recipes, so my starter was made with Oat Flour. I continued with the Oat flour into this recipe, cut the oil to 1/3 cup and used 1/3 cup of applesauce also. Additionally I have been using the Brown Sugar Splenda Blend to cut the carbs down and you only need 1/2 cup of that to replace the full cup of white sugar. This bread came out like a super fiber rich moist healthy oatmeal muffin with the apples and nuts, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is fantastic! I especially love the crust on it! This is such a great base recipe for any kind of nut, fruit, flavored chips, etc. I expected more of a yeast loaf, but the recipie is actually like a quick bread loaf, but oooohhhh sooo wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used whole wheat flour for half of the all purpose flour, increased the cinnamon and omitted the nuts. It was awesome. I only had one bread pan so I put the rest in a muffin pan. Awesome. Love what the granny smith apples do for the taste. Decrease the amount of time for the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good with fresh walnuts! A very chunky loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Definitely a dessert bread, but not so loaded with sweets as other recipes. I have to hide the 2nd loaf from my family if I want one to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States