Amish Friendship Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I did not make any changes to the recipe and it turned out great. There are a lot of variations for Amish Friendship Bread, but this is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Delicous! Only gave it 4 stars because I modified it. Made it a bit healthier: 1 C whole wheat flour & 1 C self rising (therefore omitted baking powder & baking soda), only used 2 eggs, added 2/3 C applesauce, 1/3 C oil, used maple extract, cinnamon & nutmeg for flavoring. Everything else the same Out of this world delicious & moist!! Made an 8x8 square plus 20 mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Love the bread but Why did mine sink in the middle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is pretty good and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out wonderful. I'm so glad to have tried this version it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floured Apron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was fabulous! Being diabetic I do try to "fiber up" all my recipes, so my starter was made with Oat Flour. I continued with the Oat flour into this recipe, cut the oil to 1/3 cup and used 1/3 cup of applesauce also. Additionally I have been using the Brown Sugar Splenda Blend to cut the carbs down and you only need 1/2 cup of that to replace the full cup of white sugar. This bread came out like a super fiber rich moist healthy oatmeal muffin with the apples and nuts, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is fantastic! I especially love the crust on it! This is such a great base recipe for any kind of nut, fruit, flavored chips, etc. I expected more of a yeast loaf, but the recipie is actually like a quick bread loaf, but oooohhhh sooo wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used whole wheat flour for half of the all purpose flour, increased the cinnamon and omitted the nuts. It was awesome. I only had one bread pan so I put the rest in a muffin pan. Awesome. Love what the granny smith apples do for the taste. Decrease the amount of time for the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very good with fresh walnuts! A very chunky loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Definitely a dessert bread, but not so loaded with sweets as other recipes. I have to hide the 2nd loaf from my family if I want one to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States