Amish Friendship Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
A co-worker brought this from home with the starter bags so I took one home, and tried it out. It's a very versatile bread, you can add anything to it, and will still come out good. The best thing is, since I work 55-60 hrs a week, the fact that day 10 just happened to fall on the weekend was awesome, so now I have 2 loaves baking in the oven right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Took a loaf of this to my husbands work and they loved it! Some asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debmac39

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I just love making Amish friendship bread, I have been doing it for years. I was always bothered with the instant pudding mix in the ingredients, so I made a substitution this last time. I replaced it with two mashed, ripe bananas, and threw in a few pinches of extra flour in fear that the batter would be too wet. I also use all organic and natural ingredients as much as possible to make it a little healthier. The bread came out fantastic with the bananas in place of the pudding, very moist and delicious. Everyone I gave some too loved it as well. Next time I will try using apples as I saw some people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I changed it to LEMON instant pudding mix and you wouldn't believe how much better it made the bread. (it doesn't give a real strong lemon taste, but just the right flavor) Once I put apple slices inside and it was good too. Also try chocolate instand pudding mix and add peanut butter chips. MMM that's a favorite among the people i give the bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
While this smelled wonderful baking, it had an off taste to it and it was way too sweet. It was even more sweet than cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
the best bread i have ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Everyone loved this bread, my 22 year old neice took a whole loaf home and now we have to wait 10 days to make it again! We did not use dates, wonderful without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very Delicious. I didn't add the applesauce in the recipe(I used 1 cup of oil instead) and the bread still came out delicious. This time I used Vanilla pudding but next time I'm going to try another Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nini
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I received my very first starter from a my daughter-in-law last week. It is wonderful, the bread is delicious. I would like to know how long the starter can be kept going...the instructions that came with mine said not to refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
very good, my family ate it all up in two days. I sprinkled the pan with sugar and cinnimon before I poured in the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States