Amish Friendship Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This bread was good, could use alittle extra moisture. I used herman starter and dried currents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitch

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I absolutely hated this recipe. It was very dry for me, and I had added a pudding-pack of vanilla pudding to help with the tatste. It may have been better with less flour - or maybe I was just expecting more of a cake than bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Carrollton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was a decent bread. Mine was a little on the dry side. Not the end of the world, but a little more moisture would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The bubbles were slow in coming at first, but then they came around. I also think the oven was a little low... I like the pudding idea, and will definitely try some new variations, like adding fruit or even ice cream on the side. My Grandmother can really put some power into the loaf. (She is very traditional.) Amish Friendship Bread Starter Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great! I made 2 batches one with apples and instant vanilla puding and the other was banana and a package of banana pudding. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I cannot tell you how many times I have made this to rave reviews. I have experimented and added many different things like cocoa and chocolate chips, banana and pineapple, apple and raisin, etc. but my personal favorite is still the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing a great recipe that has become an old favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to make donuts out of and this is great. I add about 2 cups more flour until sugar cookie cosistancy and roll out and deep fry. Makes a wonderful frycake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made this thinking it was gonna be plain. But it was the best bread i have ever eaten in a very long time ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is WAY sweet. We like sweet breads, but the amount of sugar was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States