Amish Friendship Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was a decent bread. Mine was a little on the dry side. Not the end of the world, but a little more moisture would have made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The bubbles were slow in coming at first, but then they came around. I also think the oven was a little low... I like the pudding idea, and will definitely try some new variations, like adding fruit or even ice cream on the side. My Grandmother can really put some power into the loaf. (She is very traditional.) Amish Friendship Bread Starter Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Great! I made 2 batches one with apples and instant vanilla puding and the other was banana and a package of banana pudding. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I cannot tell you how many times I have made this to rave reviews. I have experimented and added many different things like cocoa and chocolate chips, banana and pineapple, apple and raisin, etc. but my personal favorite is still the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing a great recipe that has become an old favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to make donuts out of and this is great. I add about 2 cups more flour until sugar cookie cosistancy and roll out and deep fry. Makes a wonderful frycake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made this thinking it was gonna be plain. But it was the best bread i have ever eaten in a very long time ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is WAY sweet. We like sweet breads, but the amount of sugar was overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
When this recipe says to do two loaves, DO NOT TRY TO MAKE ONE BIG ONE!! I though that there wasn't very much batter so I went ahead and just made one loaf. It took forever and was just one step away from being burnt. If I had not realized what I did and turned the temperature down, I would have lost the bread. (Would definately have been a disaster considering I had to wait 10 days for this) All and all a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Just like my mom made when I was a kid. Now my kids can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States